Men’s First Team – Champions

September 9th saw the achievement by the men’s first team of winning their Tyke Petroleum League Division 5 title. They defeated Riccall by 10 – 2 and thus gained promotion for the second season on the trot. Congratulations to all the players who took part and a special thanks to Andy Clayton for his tireless efforts in arranging the matches which the membership greatly enjoy and I’m sure they will look forward to the challenge next season.